Mini Bees Childcare in Hackney

Our Curriculum

The Early Years Foundation Stage

The EYFS is a stage of children’s development from birth to the end of their first (reception) year at school. The EYFS framework describes how early years practitioners should work with children and their families to support their learning and development. The revised framework of September 2021 made it more clear and focuses on the children’s learning and greater emphasis is placed on working in partnerships with parents to support children’s learning at home.

The revised EYFS consists of the following three prime areas:

1. Personal, Social and Emotional development

2. Communication and language development

3. Physical development

The EYFS also consists of another four specific areas:

4. Expressive arts and design

  • sharing their thoughts ,idea and feealings through a variety of activities in art, music, movement, dance, role-play, design and technology

  • children explore a variety of materials,appreciating colour,shape,texture and sound;

  • expressing ideas using a range of different materials

  • they develop manipulative skills as they handle appropriate tools and instruments correctly

  • painting and drawing

Nursery in Hackney

5. Mathematics

improve their skills in counting
understanding and using numbers
calculating simple addition and subtraction problems
describe shapes,spaces and measures

Mini Bees Nursery in Hackney offering 30 hours free childcare in Hackney

6. Literacy

Link sounds and letters and to begin to read and write

Nursery in Hackney

7. Understanding of the world

Make sense of their physical world and their community through opportunities to explore,observe and find out about people,places,technologyand environment.